The Cabinet The Cabinet

Composition (Article 35 of the Namibia Constitution)

"The Cabinet shall consist of the President, the Prime Minister and such other Ministers as the President may appoint from the members of the National Assembly, including members nominated under Article 46(1)(b) hereof, for the purpose of administering and executing the functions of the Government.

The President may also appoint a Deputy Prime Minister to perform such functions as may be assigned to him or her by the President or the Prime Minister.

Cabinet Members Cabinet Members

Cabinet Members

  • President: Dr. Hage Geingob
  • Vice President: Nangolo Mbumba
  • Minister of Gender Equality, Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare: Doreen Sioka
  • Prime Minister: Saara Kuugongelwa-Amadhila
  • Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of International Relations and Cooperation: Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah
  • Minister of Presidential Affairs: Christina /Hoebes
  • Minister of Agriculture, Water and Land Reform: Calle Schlettwein
  • Minister of Defence and Veterans Affairs: Rear Admiral Peter Hafeni Vilho
  • Minister of Education, Arts and Culture: Anna Nghipondoka
  • Minister of Environment, Forestry and Tourism: Pohamba Shifeta
  • Minister of Finance: Iipumbu Shiimi
  • Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources: Albert Kawana
  • Minister of Health and Social Services: Dr. Kalumbi Shangula
  • Minister of Home Affairs, Immigration, Safety and Security: Frans Kapofi
  • Minister of Higher Education, Training and Innovation: Dr. Itah Kandjii-Murangi
  • Minister of Industrialization and Trade: Lucia Iipumbu
  • Minister of Information and Communications Technology: Peya Mushelenga
  • Minister of Justice: Yvonne Dausab 
  • Minister of Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Creation: Utoni Nujoma
  • Minister of Ministry Mines and Energy: Tom Alweendo
  • Minister of Public Enterprises: Leon Jooste
  • Minister of Sport, Youth and National Service: Agnes Tjongarero
  • Minister of Urban and Rural Development: Erastus Uutoni
  • Minister of Works and Transport: John Mutorwa
  • Attorney General: Festus Mbandeka
  • Director General of the National Planning: Obeth Kandjoze
  • Director General of the Intelligence Service: Benedictus Likando
  • Secretary to Cabinet: George Simata

See also:  The Parliament of the Republic of Namibia